Naveen sanctions Rs 28.95 cr for 122 GPs under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik sanctioned Rs 28.95 crore for 122 gram panchayats (GPs) of six districts in the state under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana on Wednesday.

Patnaik approved 1077 projects to be implemented in 122 GPs of Bhadrak, Cuttack, Ganjam, Kalahandi, Subarnapur and Gajapati districts while interacting with the people through video conferencing from the Secretariat today.

While Rs 5.75 crore of the sanctioned amount will be spent for 123 projects in 23 panchayats of Patrapur block in Ganjam district, Rs 6.15 crore will be spent for 178 projects in 25 panchayats of Banta block in Bhadrak district.

Likewise, Rs 4.40 crore will be spend for 252 projects in 24 panchayats of the Thuamula-Rampur block in Kalahandi district and Rs 4.35 crore will be spent for 238 projects in 16 panchayats of Baranga block in Cuttack district.

Similarly, the CM sanctioned 169 projects to be implemented at a cost of Rs 4.75 crore in 20 panchayats of the Goshani block in Gajapati district while Rs 3.55 crore has been earmarked for 117 projects in 14 panchayats of Biramaharajapur block in Sonepur district.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.