JEE Main Exam to start at 9 centres in Odisha today

Bhubaneswar: The prestigious Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main, conducted to select candidates for admission into various engineering colleges in the country will start at as many as nine centres in Odisha today.

As per a notification earlier by the JEE authority, the National Testing Agency (NTA), the test will be held at centres set up for the purpose at Bhubaneswar, Angul, Balasore, Berhampur, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Jeypore, Rourkela and Sambalpur in the state.

While around 9 lakh students will appear the JEE Main this year, the B.Arch and B.Planning courses will sit for their Paper-II test today.

Today the tests are scheduled to be held in two sittings, from 9.30 am to 12.30 pm and 2.30 pm to 5.30 pm.

Notably, the JEE Examination is held twice a year, in January and again in April.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.