Dr Achyuta Samanta appointed BJD parliamentary party Chief Whip in LS

Bhubaneswar: Following the landslide victory of BJD in General Election-2019, party supremo Naveen Patnaik today allocated political offices to its Lok Sabha members and appointed Kandhamal MP Dr Achyuta Samanta as party’s Chief Whip for the Lower House.

Similarly, Kendrapara MP Anubhav Mohanty who defeated senior BJP leader Baijayant ‘Jay’ Panda with a sizeable margin was selected as the Deputy Chief Whip of the party in Lok Sabha.

Puri MP Pinaki Mishra got the responsibility of BJD parliamentray party leader and Cuttack MP Bhartruhari Mahtab nominated as the Chairman of the Standing Committee to be allotted to BJD.

Also Read: Amar Prasad Satpathy appointed Pro-tem Speaker of Odisha Assembly


Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.