2nd phase polls in Odisha: Filing of nomination begins today for 5 Lok Sabha, 35 Assembly seats

Bhubaneswar: Filing of nomination for 2nd phase polls in Odisha begins today. With the release of notification, the nomination filing process will begin today. The second phase of polls in Odisha will take place for a total of five Lok Sabha constituencies.

These include Bargarh, Balangir, Sundargarh, Kandhamal, and Aska. It is noteworthy mentioning that polling will also take place for 35 Assembly seats under the five Lok Sabha constituencies.

The last day for filing of nomination for 2nd phase polls in Odisha is May 3. The scrutiny of nomination papers will take place on May 4. Following which, the last date for withdrawal of nomination forms is May 6. Notably, second phase polling in Odisha has been scheduled on May 20.

It is to be noted that the filing of nominations for first phase polls in the state ended on April 25. As per the notification issued earlier, the first phase polls in Odisha will take place for a total of four Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly seats. The four Lok Sabha constituencies include Kalahandi, Berhampur, Koraput, Nabarangpur. The first phase voting will take place on May 13.

The Chief Electoral Officer of the state has requested the candidates not to hold large rallies while filing their nominations.

Also Read: 1st Phase Poll In Odisha: Last Day For Filing Nomination In 4 Lok Sabha, 28 Assembly Seats

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.