Odisha Govt To Launch ‘Mo College’ Campaign

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has decided to launch ‘Mo College’ programme’ on the lines of Mo School programme for the development of colleges across the state.

The ‘Mo School’ campaign provides a platform where former students connect to their childhood memory and be a part of the change they want to see in their schools.

Higher education minister Arun Kumar Sahoo said that under the proposed Mo College programme, steps will be taken for manifold development of colleges with the help of its alumnus.

The minister while replying to the discussion on the adjournment motion at the state assembly said that the state government is committed for the development of higher education.

Sahoo said that there are 52 government degree colleges, eight model degree colleges in the state while six more model degree colleges will be set up soon.

The six new degree colleges will be set up at Bolangir, Kalahandi, Dhenkanal, Kandhamal, Koraput and Gajapati district under Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA), the Minister said.

The model degree colleges were set up in Nayagarh, Boudh, Sonepur, Rayagada, Nuapada, Malkangiri, Nabarangpur and Deogarh and the admission process started from 2016-17.

Also Read: Odisha: Ganjam Collector Plants Sapling In Paddy Field With Farmers

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.