Odisha govt declares holiday for employees on polling day

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Monday declared holiday for the employees and magisterial courts (Executive) on the polling day in respective parliamentary constituencies & Assembly segments.

“The Government of Odisha have been pleased to declare holiday for the employees of the State Government  Offices and Magisterial Courts (Executive) on the day of polling in the respective parliamentary constituencies and Assembly segments in order to enable their employees to exercise their franchise,” an official notification issued in this regard said.

Notably, both the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections will be held simultaneously in Odisha in four phases. Here is the schedule of the lections of the Parliamentary constituencies and state assembly segments under them.

1st phase—April 11- Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput.

2nd phase—April 18- Bargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal and Aska.

3rd phase—April 23- Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri and Bhubaneswar.

4th phase—April 29-  Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara and Jagatsinghpur.

Also Read: Naveen Patnaik Unveils BJD’s Election Manifesto For Women & Girls

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.