Odisha Government effects minor IAS reshuffle, transfers 3 officers

Bhubaneswar: Effecting a minor reshuffle in the top bureaucracy of the state, Odisha Government today transferred at least three IAS officers and assigned them with new duties.

As per a notification issued by the General Administration Department, the 1999-batch IAS Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma has been appointed as the new Commissioner-cum-Secretary to the State Government’s Science and Technology Department. He was discharging his duties as the Principal Secretary to Agriculture and Farmers’ Empowerment Department.

Similarly, 1993 batch Odisha-cadre IAS officer Nikunja Bihari Dhal, who was working as the Principal Secretary to Excise Department with additional Charge of Principal Secretary to Science and Technology Department has been made the new Principal Secretary of Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

The third in the list is 1992 batch IAS from Odisha Dr Chandra Sekher Kumar has been named as the Chairman of Odisha State Warehousing Cooperation (OSWC). He was serving as the Principal Secretary to State government’s Revenue and Disaster Management Department.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.