Angul Collector rejects no confidence motion against Athmallik NAC Chairperson

KalingaTV News Network

Angul:  District Collector Anil Samal on Friday rejected the proposed no confidence motion of seven Councillors against Chairperson of Athmallik NAC Sudam Kumar Sahu.

Samal rejected their no confidence motion in the light of section 54 (1) (I) of Orissa Municipal Act, 1950. He said no confidence motion can be brought against as Sahu has not completed two years of holding office.

Suryanarayan Singh Saman, Binapani Aryabarta Sarangi, Sumati Mahanandia, Santosini Oram, Panchali Pradhan, Dhiren Naik and Roji Behera are the seven Councillors who had brought no confidence motion against the Chairperson.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.