7 Villages In Deogarh Declared As Covid-19 Containment Zones, Informs District Admin

Deogarh: The Deogarh district administration has declared seven villages as containment zones in the district after the first Covid-19 case of the district was discovered yesterday.

The villages declared as containment zones are as follows: Basudevpur, Khuntaposhi, Jhatkiposhi, Samantrapali, Nuagaon and Kamalabagicha of Kalanda gram panchayat and Sunamunda village under Baniakiinda GP.

The administration added that the containment zones shall remain in force until  further orders.

The Collector of Deogarh requested all the people in other areas of the district to adhere to the following:

-All are requested again to stay back home

-Move out only when it is absolutely necessary

-Use mask

-Maintain social distance

-Unnecessary movements by some will put everyone in trouble

-Enforcement teams have been asked to nab the wrongdoers and impose penalties

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.