Below Header Govt Ad

3 Urban Primary Health Centres inaugurated in Bhubaneswar

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government opened three more Urban Primary Health Centres (UPHC) at different locations of city here on Thursday.

Odisha Health Minister Pratap Jena inaugurated the hospitals in Pokhariput (Ward No-62), Baramunda (Ward No-50) and Chandrasekharpur Housing Board Colony (Ward No-8). He inaugurated the health centres in the presence of Tourism Minister Ashok Panda, Urban Development Minister Niranjan Pujari, Bhubaneswar MLA (North) Priyadarshi Mishra and Bhubaneswar Municipality Corporation (BMC) Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena.

The health centres have been constructed by the Health & Family Welfare Department of Odisha government in collaboration with the National Urban Health Mission (NUHM).

According to reports, doctors and ANMs will be available all the time in these three health centres. Besides, all the government helps and schemes will be made available to the sick people coming to the hospitals. Moreover, free medicine will be provided through the Niramaya scheme. Different Specialists will also provide service to the people.

Each Health Centre has an OPD, Observation Room, Pathology, Medicine distribution centre, Conference hall and waiting room.

The medicals will be opened from 8 AM to 11 AM and then from 5 PM to 8 PM.

Currently, there are 21 Urban Primary Health Centres and 4 Community Health Centres in the city.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.