The news is by your side.

Railways Announces Summer Special Trains For Odisha


Bhubaneswar: In order to counter the extra rush during Summer vacations, the Indian Railways has decided to run four special trains viz Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar AC Summer Special, Shalimar-Puri-Shalimar Special, Kacheguda-Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda Special & Hyderabad-Srikakulam Summer Special.

The Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar AC Special (08407/08408) will depart from Bhubaneswar at 13:20 hrs on every Thursday between April 11 and June 27, 2019. Similarly, it will leave Secunderabad station at 21:30 hrs on every Friday between April 12 and June 28, 2019.

The Kacheguda-Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda Special (07148/07147) will depart from Kacheguda station in Hyderabad city at 18:45 hrs on every Sunday between April 14 and June 30, 2019. Similarly, it will leave Visakhapatnam at 19:45 hrs on every Monday between April 15 and July 1, 2019.

The Hyderabad-Srikakulam-Hyderabad Special (07026/07025) will depart from Hyderabad at 23:00 hrs on April 10, 2019. Similarly, it will depart from Srikakulam at 13:50 hrs on April 11, 2019.

Lastly, Shalimar-Puri-Shalimar AC Special (08037/08038) will depart from Shalimar at 23:55 hrs on every Friday between April 5 to June 28, 2019. Similarly, it will leave Puri at 23:55 hrs on every Saturday between April 6 and June 29, 2019.

Besides, the Railways will run 11 special trains. These are Puri-Santragachi Puri Special, Puri-Habibganj-Puri Special, Sambalpur-Shalimar-Sambalpur Special, Raigarh-Sambalpur-Raigarh Special, Sambalpur-Banaswadi-Sambalpur Special, Pondichery-Santragachi-Pondichery Special, Chennai-Santragachi-Chennai Special, Kacheguda-Tatanagar-Kacheguda Special, Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Special, Visakhapatnam-Tirupati-Visakhapatnam Special and Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda/Tirupati Special.

The East Coast Railway (E.Co.R) has notified that adding additional coaches will be augmented in the existing trains to accommodate the waitlisted passengers.

Also Read: Lower Courts In Odisha To Have Morning Session From April 8

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.