WATCH: Suggestions from people of Odisha invited for BJD’s manifesto

Bhubaneswar: The Chairman 5T Nabin Odisha Kartik Pandian via a video urged people of Odisha to suggest additions to the BJD manifesto.

The Chairman wrote, “BJD government is people’s government. Please contribute your valuable suggestions for the BJD manifesto.” He further added, “HCM @naveen_odisha gives lot of importance to your suggestions.”

It is worth mentioning here that, Odisha BJD’s manifesto committee was formed on April 10, recently MP Chandra Shekhar Sahu had been appointed as the manifesto committee Chairman of Biju Janata Dal.

Reports say that on Wednesday, the Election Manifesto Committee of BJD was formed. MP Chandrashekhar Sahu has been made the committee chairman. BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik has appointed six people as co-chairpersons.

The other members in the committee are Debi Prasad Mishra, Pratap Dev, Sudam Marndi, Mangala Kishan, Padmanav Behera, Kasturi Mohapatra, etc.

The party Supremo Naveen Patnaik has appointed Amar Patnaik as the convenor and Sasmit Patra as co-convener of the BJD manifesto committee.

It is worth mentioning that there are three non resident Odisha expert committee members in the committee. In total there are as many as 38 members in the committee, said the official press release.

The Committee will have discussion with various sectors of society, different areas, different age groups and prepare a manifesto that will lead to transformation towards “New Odisha-Empowered Odisha (Nabin Odisha – Sasakta Odisha)”.

Further it is worth mentioning that, the People of Odisha have been requested to kindly provide their valuable inputs through the email id:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by VK Pandian (@vkpandian.odisha)

Also Read: BJD appoints five senior leaders as Parliamentary Constituency Co-Ordinator

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.