Election 2024: Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik files nominations for Kantabanji Assemby constituency

Titlagarh: The Chief Minister of Odisha and Supremo of Biju Janta Dal (BJD), Naveen Patnaik has filed nomination papers for Kantabanji Assembly Constituency for upcoming elections in the state.

After arriving at the Tushra Aerodrome, he visited Titlagarh City school and hold a public rally here. The CM also paid homage to his father and former Chief Minister of Odisha, Biju Patnaik at Biju Patnaik Chakk. Following this, the CM filed nomination papers at the Sub-Collector office in Titlagarh.

It is worth mentioning that, this is the first time when the BJD supremo will contest from Kantabanji Assembly constituency. In view of his visit, tight security has been deployed in the town. As per official report, 15 platoon police force and six DSPs have been deployed.

Earlier, the ruling party supremo had filed the nomination papers for the Hinjili Assembly seat for upcoming elections. Before filing nominations, the party supremo offered prayer at Tara Tarini Temple in Ganjam district.

Apart from the Chief Minister, several heavyweight political leaders including Dr Achyuta Samanta and Dharmendra Pradhan have filed their nominations for the upcoming elections today.

Also Read: Elections 2024: Dr Achyuta Samanta Files Nominations For Kandhamal Lok Sabha Seat

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.