4 districts get new SPs in Odisha

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Monday changed Superintendent of Police (SPs) of four districts – Kendrapara, Keonjhar, Jagatsinghpur and Jharsuguda.

According to a notification issued by the Home department, Keonjhar SP Rajesh Pandit has been shifted to Crime Branch while Niti Sekhar has been appointed as Kendrapara SP. Jagatsinghpur SP Jai Narayan Pankaj will replace Pandit in Keonjhar.

Similarly, R Prakash is appointed as the new SP of Jagatsinghpur district. Besides, Aswini Mohanty has been appointed as SP (In-Charge) Jharsuguda.

Further,  Rabindra Mohapatra has been appointed as SP (In-Charge) of State Intelligence Wing (SIW) while Gagan Bihari Kar is the new SP (In-Charge) Police Training Institute (PTI), Byree. Sudhir Kumar Behera has been posted as the SP (In-Charge) of Police Motor Transport (PMT), Cuttack.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.