PM Modi to inaugurate new Parliament building today

India’s new Parliament building is set to be inaugurated today in a ceremony that will begin with an early morning havan by PM Modi.

New Delhi: India’s new Parliament building is set to be inaugurated today in a ceremony that will begin with an early morning havan and multi-faith prayers followed by the formal opening by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The inauguration will be attended by as many as 25 political parties and dignitaries, including ministers and chief ministers.

A day before the inauguration, the Adheenams handed over the Sengol to Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The historically important sceptre Sengol will be established at the New Parliament building today.

The inauguration ceremony is scheduled to begin around noon, and the pujas will continue until 9 a.m.

PM Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Deputy Chairman Hariwansh, and a few other high officials are likely to attend the morning pujas.

Here is the schedule for Parliament’s inauguration:

7.15 AM: Arrival of Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the new Parliament Building.

7.30 AM: Ceremony starts with a havan and puja which will last for an hour.

8.30 AM: Prime Minister will arrive at the Lok Sabha chamber.

9.00 AM: The ‘Sengol’, a historical sceptre from Tamil Nadu, to be installed near the chair of the Speaker.

9.30 AM: A prayer ceremony will be held in the lobby. The Prime Minister will exit the Parliament premises after the prayer ceremony concludes.

11.30 AM: Arrival of guests and dignitaries.

12.00 PM: Prime Minister Narendra Modi arrives. Ceremony starts with the National Anthem.

12.10 PM: Speech by Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh, expected to read out messages from President Droupadi Murmu and Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar.

12.17 PM: Screening of two short films.

12.38 PM: Speech by Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha (unlikely to attend). Speech by Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla.

1.05 PM: Release of Rs 75 coin and a commemorative stamp by the Prime Minister.

1.10 PM: Speech by PM Narendra Modi.

2.00 PM: Conclusion of ceremony

The inauguration of Parliament will also be live on India Today TV or You can also watch the ceremony on India Today’s YouTube channel.

Also Read: Sengol Handed Over To PM Modi, To Be Installed At New Parliament

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.