Odisha Assembly Speaker, Ministers resign ahead of reshuffle

Bhubaneswar: Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly Surjya Narayan Patro resigned from his post on Saturday. He handed his resignation letter over to Deputy Speaker Rajani Kant Singh ahead of the Ministry reshuffle.

All 20 Ministers also have reportedly resigned from their respective posts as the State ruling party is planning for a major Ministry reshuffle.

Sources said that the new ministers, who will be given their portfolios sometime later today, are likely to take oath at 11.45 AM tomorrow at the Raj Bhavan.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.