Weekend Shutdown In 10 Odisha Districts Begins Today

Bhubaneswar: In an attempt to stem the rising number of coronavirus cases in Odisha, the state government begins weekend shutdown from today in 10 districts.

The 10 districts where the weekend shutdown was declared are Sundargarh, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Nuapada, Kalahandi, Bolangir, Nabarngpur, Koraput and Malkangiri.

The Odisha government has extended night curfew to all urban areas of the state from the 10 western Odisha districts. It will now start from 6 pm and continue till 5 am.

Also Read: Odisha Govt imposes Night Curfew, Weekend Shutdown, other restrictions to check spread of Covid 19: Details here

However, during the night curfew essential services such as electricity, health, LPG services, and food delivery personnel will be exempted from restrictions.Though no passes have been issued to people involved in the essential services, they would have to carry their identity cards while performing their duties.

He also said there will be no restrictions on movement of goods laden vehicles during the night curfew.

As a precautionary measure, the Odisha government has suspended all bus services to Chhattisgarh.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.