Stage all set for first phase election in Odisha; Know timing, LS & state Assembly constituencies going to polls tomorrow

Bhubaneswar: Stage is all set for the first phase elections to be held in Odisha tomorrow (April 11). The State Election Commissioner, Odisha, has made all necessary arrangements for the smooth conduct of the election.

Likewise, Odisha police has also taken all measures to conduct an incident-free election. It has made special security arrangements in the Maoist-affected areas to maintain law and order and safety of the voters and polling officers.

While the voting will be conducted in the Maoist-hit areas from 7 am to 4 pm, voters in other areas can exercise their franchise from 7 am to 6 pm.

In Odisha, four Lok Sabha seats namely Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput, and 28 Assembly seats falling under them will go to the polls in the first phase on Thursday.

The 28 Assembly constituencies which are going to polls are

  1. Nuapada
  2. Khariar
  3. Umerkote
  4. Jharigam
  5. Nabarangpur
  6. Dabugam
  7. Lanjigarh
  8. Junagarh
  9. Dharmagarh
  10. Bhawanipatna
  11. Narla
  12. Chhatrapur
  13. Gopalpur
  14. Berhampur
  15. Digapahandi
  16. Chikiti
  17. Mohana
  18. Paralakhemundi
  19. Gunupur
  20. Bissam Cuttack
  21. Rayagada
  22. Laxmipur
  23. Kotpad
  24. Jeypore
  25. Koraput
  26. Pottangi
  27. Malkangiri
  28. Chitrakonda

Below are the detail arrangments which the State Election Commissioner has done for the first phase election:

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.