Restrictions clamped in Bhubaneswar, No Poll-victory celebration without permission: DCP

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for the Municipal Elections is going on today in Odisha. So far some candidates have already won as per the latest Vote counting updates. And they along with their supporters are eagerly waiting to celebrate the victory. However, restrictions have been imposed in the celebration of victory in the capital city of Odisha.

Bhubaneswar DCP Umashankar Das said that appropriate legal action will be taken if victory would be celebrated without permission. Talking to media he also informed that so far nobody has sought permission for celebration of Poll-victory.

It is to be noted that the counting of votes for the Odisha Municipal Elections has begun in 58 NAC, 47 municipal councils, and three municipal corporations today. The postal vote will be counted before the EVM will be counted.

As per the State Election Commission, 65 percent of voters turned out to cast their franchise and decide the fate of 6411 candidates.

As per latest reports, the result for Berhampur Mayor Election has already come. As per counting reports, BJD’s Sanghamitra Dalei has won the Mayor seat for BeMC.

Also read: Live Updates: Odisha Municipal Election Results 2022

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.