Rajarani Temple in Bhubaneswar, 9 other historical monuments will now remain open until 9 PM

New Delhi: In a bid to promote tourism and ensure more footfalls in historical monuments, the Union government has decided to extend the visiting time of the Rajarani Temple in Odisha’s Bhubaneswar and nine other historical sites across the country from sunrise till 9 PM.

Apart from the Rajarani Temple Compex, the nine other historical Monuments include Humayun and Safdarjung tombs in Delhi, Dulhadev Temple in Khajuraho, Shekh Chilli Tomb in Kurukshetra, Group of Monuments at Pattadakal in Karnataka, Gol Gumbaj in Karnataka, Group of Temples in Maharashtra (Markanda), Man Mahal in Uttar Pradesh (Varanasi) and Rani ki Baav in Paatan, Gujarat.

Earlier these monuments used to open from 9 AM to 5.30 PM  for the general public.

“Union Culture Minister Prahlad Singh Patel announced that opening hours of 10 historical Monuments across the country has been increased and now these Monuments will remain open from Sunrise to 9 pm for common public”, a release of Ministry of Culture said today.

The Minister also informed that other than these 10 monuments some other historical monuments are also under consideration for long opening hours for visitors.

Also Read: Karnataka Chief Minister B S Yediyurappa Wins Trust Vote, Speaker Resigns


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.