Odisha Municipal Election Results 2022: Counting Of Votes Today

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for the Odisha Municipal Elections will be held today. The candidates from across the State are eagerly waiting for the results to be published.

Reportedly, the counting of votes will take place in 58 NAC, 47 municipal councils, and three municipal corporations. There will be no counting of votes in the 6th ward of NAC in Dhamnagar, Bhadrak district.

There will be 2 tables in the counting center in each NAC, 5 tables in each municipal council, and 12 tables in each municipal corporation. The counting of votes for the Mayor and Chairperson will be counted on the same table as for the councilor and the corporator.

In each counting center CCTV camera and videography arrangements have been made. Strict security measures have been made by the police inside and outside the counting center. Each table will have a counting supervisor and an assistant. The postal vote will be counted before the EVM will be counted.

Arrangements have been made to announce the results after each round.

The elections to the urban local body polls were held amid tight security on March 24. As per the State Election Commission, 65 percent of voters turned out to cast their franchise and decide the fate of 6411 candidates.

Notably, there are 12 mayoral candidates and 289 corporator candidates in the row. The public has decided the fate of a total of 301 candidates. Bhubaneswar will witness the first female mayor in this election.

Live Updates Of Odisha Municipal Election Results 2022

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.