Odisha modifies lockdown guidelines, allows more operations in 4 districts, Rourkela till July 31

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha govt on Friday modified the earlier order partially and allowed few other operations to continue during the complete lockdown in four districts including Cuttack, Khordha, Ganjam and Jajpur, and Rourkela Municipal Corporation area till July 31.

The state government has imposed complete lockdown in these places from July 17 9 PM till July 31 midnight to contain the spread of coronavirus.

The office of Special Relief Commissioner today modified the order partially and allowed few other operations. They are as follows.

  1. Telecom and Internet Service Providers including their maintenance offices and movement of their staff with proper identity cards.
  2. Data and Call Centres.
  3. Banks, Insurance and Financial Institutions including Service Organisations to operate with not more than 25% of their manpower strength for essential banking transactions and ATM feeding agencies.
  4. Capital and debt market services as notified by the Security & Exchange Board of Indb (SEBD with bare minimum staff.
  5. Office of Comptroller & Auditor General of India and its field offices with bare minimum staff.
  6. Departments of the State Government and their sub-ordinate offices as notified by the GA & PG Department.
  7. Offices of UN Agencies with bare minimum staff
  8. Mining operations.
  9. Shops dealing with fruits, fish, meal chicken and egg between 6 am and 7 pm subjected to strict adherence of norms of physical distance and other Covid-l9 safety protocols to be ensured by the Local Authorities. The Local Authorities may disperse the fish, meat and chicken shops out of the traditional market.
  10. Cold storage warehousing services and packaging units including their transportation
  11. Deployment of private security services.
  12. Home delivery of IMFU CU OS liquor by the existing ON/OFF/OS licenses as per the prevailing guidelines of Excise Department.

During the lockdown, all shops and commercial establishments, offices and institutions shall remain closed and mobility of people restricted, with these exemptions.

ALSO READ : Odisha Govt Announces Complete Lockdown In 4 Districts And Rourkela City For 14 Days

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.