Odisha Ministry Reshuffle 2018: CM Naveen Patnaik leaves Key Portfolios

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: In a minor reshuffle in the Council of Ministers in Odisha, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik left two key portfolios – Water Resources Ministry as well as Public Works Ministry- and allotted these to two Cabinet Ministers as additional charges.

Niranjan Pujari, who presently holds the Housing & Urban Development Ministry and Industries Ministry, was given additional portfolio of Water Resources, while Steel & Mines Minister Prafulla Kumar Mallik got the additional charge of Public Works department.

Besides, Cabinet Minister Pratap Jena got Information & Public Relations department along with Health & Family and Law Ministries.

On the other hand, Labour and Employees’ State Insurance Minister Susanta Singh was given additional portfolio of Energy, while Higher Education Minister Anant Das was allotted additional charge of Industries department. Both the leaders were Ministers of State with independent charge.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.