Below Header Govt Ad

Odisha Covid: BMC declares 10 places in Bhubaneswar as containment zones

Bhubaneswar: Amid a sharp spike in COVID-19 cases in Odisha, the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) declared 10 places Odisha’s capital city Bhubaneswar as containment zones following the detection of Covid-19 cases in several residential complexes.

Reportedly, the 10 containment zones include Plot No. 1499/A near Sai Temple, Acharya Vihar, Plot No. 120-B Satyanagar, Plot No. 60 Bapuji Nagar, Plot No. 1147 Bishnu Nagar in Tankapani Road, and Plot No. L3/65 near a water tank in Acharya Vihar.

Similarly, plot number QR-3R4 in Sainik School under ward no-12, 304 the third floor of Indian Oil Housing Society under ward no-4, Plot no-4044/4 in Pandara under ward no-18, Block-II, Qtr No-12, XIMB under ward no-16 and HIG-56, Lane-6, Sailashree Vihar under ward no-7.

As per a notification issued by BMC, the following are the restrictions imposed in the containment zones:

  • No public shall be allowed to move into the containment zone and the Inhabitants within the containment zone shall not move out. All the inhabitants within the containment zone shall strictly remain In-home & all the shopping establishments of whatsoever nature shall be closed immediately.
  • All the Govt. and private institutions located within the boundary of the containment zone are hereby closed forthwith.
  • BMC will supply essentials and ensure medical requirements for inhabitants In the containment zones.
Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.