Odisha CM congratulates Sharath Kamal, Archana Kamath

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Pataik on Wednesday congratulated Sharath Kamal and Archana Kamath on winning single titles in the men and women category at the 80th Senior National & Inter-State TT Championships at the Jawahar Lal Nehru Indoor Stadium in Cuttack today.

Taking to his Twitter handle, Patnaik congratulated Sharath and Archana and wished them very best for their future.

With today’s win, Sharath won historic ninth national championship title, surpassing Kamlesh Mehta’s eight titles.

On the other hand, this is the first senior national Championship title for the 19-year-old Archana.

Over 600 players, including some the iconic TT players of the country who made the country proud in the last Asian Games at Guangzhou and Commonwealth Games at Gold Coast, representing 37 teams of the country took part in the Championships.

The 80th Senior National & Inter-State TT Championships which kicked off on January 5 concluded today.

Also Read: Ranji Trophy: Odisha Beat Goa By 276 Runs

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.