Mo Sarkar: Odisha CM announces aid for 6 hospitals

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday announced financial assistance for the development six hospitals under the ‘Mo Sarkar’ initiative in the state.

The District Headquarter Hospitals (DHH) at Sambalpur, Deogarh, Anugul, Kendrapara , Sonepur districts and Bhim Bhoi Medical College and Hospital in Balangir will get Rs 15 lakh assistance each from the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund, a release issued by the Chief Minister’s Office said.

Besides, the Superintendent of Police (SPs) of these six districts will be provided Rs 10 lakh assistance each to organise voluntary blood donation programmes.

The announcement came after the recent visit of senior officials of ‘Mo Sarkar’ team to these hospitals and the feedback of patients and doctors to the visiting team.

Sambalpur DHH’s Mother and Child Health Centre will get an additional 50 beds and new buildings for the casualty department will be constructed. A ‘Maa Gruha’, a Dialysis Unit and an ICU will be established at the DHH.

The Sambalpur DHH will be upgraded as satellite centre of VIMSAR to provide special healthcare treatment.

Two emergency vehicles and additional Maharparayan vehicles will be provided to Kendrapara DHH. Staff Quarters, a modern OPD, and an ICU will be established in the new campus of the hospital

Bed capacity in four DHHs -Deogarh, Angul, Kendrapara, and Sonepur- will be increased to 200.

In Sonepur DHH, a seven-storey building will be constructed. New ultrasound machine, bilirubinometer, semi auto analyzer, multi para monitor and CBC machine will be provided to the hospital.

Also Read: Odisha Minister Of State For Home Reviews Security Ahead Of India Vs West Indies ODI

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.