Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal to receive Kadambini Samman

Bhubaneswar: The prestigious Kadambini Award will be presented to Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal. Niranjan Rath, eminent social worker and Lok Sevak Mandal Odisha Branch President, and senior vocalist Pranab Patnaik will also receive the Kadambini Samman.

On July 2, Odisha’s first monthly family magazine, “Kadambini”, will celebrate its 23rd anniversary, as will children’s magazine “Kuni Katha” celebrate 12th anniversary.

On this occasion, honours and awards from various departments of Kadambini were announced, as well as the prestigious Kadambini award, which had not been conferred in the previous two years due to Covid constraints.

The Kadambini Samman will be conferred on Governor Prof Ganeshi Lal for 2022, Niranjan Rath for 2021, and Pranab Patnaik for 2020.

Additionally, three people will receive Kadambini story honours, three people will receive Kadambini Kavitha Samman, and four people will receive Kadambini cover-artists.

On May 2, the annual function will take place at Rabindra Mandap.

The July edition of Kadambini, Kunikatha, and the Kadambini Sahitya Academy will be released on this auspicious occasion.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.