22 new Notified Area Councils formed in the state of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik announced the formation of 22 new notified area councils (NACs) in 13 districts of Odisha and the upgrading of Bhanjnagar NAC of Ganjam to a municipality.

According to the Chief Minister’s announcement, Manmunda, Puruna Cuttack and Banshuni in Boudh district, Loisingha and Sindhekela in Balangir, Sohela in Bargarh, Baliapal and Kheira in Balasore, Dhamra in Bhadrak, Rasol in Dhenkanal, Narla in Kujang, Kalahandi in Jagatsinghpur and Madanpur, Rampur, Bologad, Nayagarh, Sharankul, Puri, Sakhigopal and Kakatpur, Sambalpur, Rengali and Bamanda, Subalya, Ulunda and Rampur, Subalya, and Rampur districts.

On the occasion of the visit of 5T Chairman Karthik Pandian to various districts, the Chief Minister has taken this decision keeping in view the suggestions of the public and the need for development.

It is worth noting that in view of public demands, increasing population, development and economic growth, the Chief Minister has decided to form these newly notified regional councils. The chief minister expressed hope that the newly formed councils will work in the overall development of the region. Last month, the Chief Minister announced the formation of 35 new NACs and 5 new municipalities.

Also Read: Odisha CM Inaugurates Kalarabanka Smart Village And KIMS Hospital Kalarabanka

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.