2 Universities In Odisha Get New VCs, Know Details

Bhubaneswar: Two new Vice Chancellors have been appointed for the Universities in Odisha namely, Rajendra University and Kalahandi University today, i.e. Monday.

Governor and Chancellor of Universities of Odisha, Professor Ganeshi Lal appointed Professor Umaballava Mohapatra and Professor Sanjay Kumar Satapathy as Vice Chancellors of Rajendra University, Bolangir and Kalahandi University, Bhawanipatna respectively.

In exercise of the powers conferred by the  Odisha Universities (Amendment) Act, 2020, Chancellor Professor Lal appointed Vice Chancellors for a period of four years with effect from the date they assume office as such or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

Professor Mohapatra is a retired Professor of Botany, North Odisha University has teaching experience of around 33 years. He has authored one book and successfully guided 14 Ph.D and 24 M.Phil scholars.

Whereas, Professor Satapathy is a retired Professor of Commerce, Ravenshaw University has authored 24 books including 13 academic books. He has more than 36 years of teaching experience and has successfully guided 20 Ph.D. scholars.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.