10 Odisha Police Personnel To Get Service Award on Republic Day 2018

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: A total of 10 personnel from Odisha police will be conferred police medals on the occasion of Republic Day this year for their outstanding services, announced the Union Home Ministry today.

Among them, three constables- Ananta Kadraka, Tedyourampa Sabara and Kumar Huika will receive Police Medal for Gallantry, while seven other police personnel will get Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

ASI Durga Prasad Rao, ASI SK Anwar, Havildar Sudhansu Mohan Dehury, Constable Satrughana Baral, Constable Narendra Pal, Constable V Nageswar Rao and Sepoy OSAP Sanjaya Kumar Ray will receive Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

A total of 795 Police personnel across the country have been selected for receiving the Medals on the occasion of the Republic Day this year.  Police Medal for Gallantry (PMG) will be conferred to 107 personnel, President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service to 75 personnel and Police Medal for Meritorious Service to 613 personnel.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.