Pradip Amat resigns, may be Speaker of Odisha Assembly

Odisha Finance and Health Minister Pradeep Kumar Amat on Saturday resigned as part of the Ministry reshuffle process and is likely to be appointed the next Speaker of the state Assembly.

Amat held the Speaker’s post on previous occasion too before taking over as the Finance Minister.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is likely to rejig his Council of Ministers on Sunday.

Ranendra Pratap Swain, Pratap Jena, Amar Prasad Satpathy and Surjya Narayan Patro, Pratap Jena, Praful Samal, Pramila Malick, Praveen Chandra Bhanj Deo, Nrusingha Sahu and Reseswari Panigrahi are among others likely to be inducted in the Ministry.

The BJD supremo started the reshuffling by appointing Ministers like Arun Kumar Sahoo, Sanjay Kumar Dasburma, Debi Prasad Mishra, Pranab Prakash Das and Pradeep Panigrahi as district observers on Friday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.