Odisha Elections Results: BJD’s Achyuta Samanta Leading From Kandhamal Lok Sabha Seat

Kandhamal: According to latest trends, BJD candidate Achyuta Samanta is leading from Kandhamal Lok Sabha Constituency.

Reports suggest that Achyuta Samanta is leading by 44413 votes in Kandhamal whereas BJP MP candidate Kharabela Swain and Congress MP candidate Manoj Kumar Acharya are trailing behind at 9372 and 31898 votes.

Noteworthy, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is taking the initial lead over its rival BJP and Congress in terms of assembly as well as Lok Sabha seats in Odisha.

According to the latest trend, out of the 146 Assembly seats in the state, the BJD is leading in 116 seats and the BJP and Congress in 20 and 8 seats respectively while others have won 2 seats.

Similarly, out of 21 Lok Sabha seats, the BJD is leading in 15 and the BJD in 06 seats while the Congress is yet to open its account.

Also Read: Naveen Patnaik All Set For 5th Term, Leads In Hinjili And Bijepur

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.