Odisha Assembly Polls: Naveen Patnaik files nomination from Bijepur

Bargarh: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik filed his nomination for the Bijepur constituency in Bargarh district of Western Odisha today.

Patnaik filed his nomination with Padampur Sub-collector-cum-returning officer at 2.30 pm. Several senior and local party leaders including Prasanna Acharya, Rohit Pujari, Snehangini Chhuria, Rita Sahu and others along with thousands of supporters accompanied him.

“I am very happy that I filed nomination from Bijepur constituency because of the love and affection of the people of this area. Development of Bijepur would be first my priority,” said Naveen after filing his nomination.

This was the second nomination of the BJD supremo for the upcoming assembly elections, which will be held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha polls next month.

The Odisha CM decided to contest the state assembly election from Bijepur constituency after people of different walks of lives including students, farmers and women requested him to fight the election from any of the assembly segment of the Western Odisha.

Notably, Patnaik has already filed his nomination for the Hinjili assembly constituency in Ganjam district, where he is seeking election for the fifth consecutive time.

Also Read: BJP Fields Party Spokesperson Pitambar Acharya To Contest Against Naveen Patnaik From Hinjili

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.