IMD issues thunderstorm alert for 20 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The IMD Regional Centre here has issued a thunderstorm alert for at least 20 districts of Odisha from 8 am to 11 am today.

As per the latest Nowcast of the MeT Department, moderate thunderstorm or lightning accompanied by light rainfall are likely to occur at one or two places in districts like Sundargarh, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Angul, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Khordha including Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Balangir, Nuapada, Koraput, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Puri and Nayagarh.

The bulletin also cautioned the residents in these districts against venturing out of their homes and rather suggested to take shelter in safe places to avoid any kind of eventuality during the alerted period.

Also Read: IMD issues thunderstorm alert for 5 Odisha districts

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.