Dharmendra Pradhan inaugurates 2 CNG Gas stations in Cuttack

KalingaTV News Network

Cuttack: In yet another significant development of the Pradhan Mantri Urja Ganga Yojana, Union Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan inaugurated two Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) station here in Odisha on Saturday.

The CNG stations, located at CDA Sector 1 and Bidyadharpur in the city, would provide the cheaper, environment-friendly and safer fuel to CNG-run auto-rickshaws, Pradhan said.

With this, four CNG-dispensing stations have become commercially operational in the twin city of Odisha- Bhubaneswar and Cuttack. Two more CNG stations are coming up at Khandagiri and Tamando, GAIL souces said.

Earlier in December 2017, the Minister had inaugurated two CNG stations at Chandrasekharpur and Patia in Bhubaneswar.


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.