8 districts warned of thunderstorm

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: The city-based Meteorological Department on Thursday sounded thunderstorm in eight districts of the state.

Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Nayagarh, Jajpur, Khordha, Cuttack, Angul and Dhenkanal are the districts where the weatherman alerted thunderstorms till 8 PM.

The thunderstorm will be accompanied with hail and gusty surface wind speed reaching 50 to 60 kmph likely to occur over these districts, said a press release of the Meteorological Department.

The people of these districts have been asked to be vigilant and shelter themselves in some safe locations.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.