IPL match today: Punjab Kings to lock horns with Royal Challengers Bengaluru in 58th match of tournament

Today’s match of IPL 2024 will see a clash between the Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bengaluru. The 58th league match of the ongoing tournament will be played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala.

In the history of IPL, PBKS and RCB have clashed against each other a total of 32 times. Out of which, team Punjab has won 17 while team Bengaluru has emerged victorious in 15 games. The highest scores of Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bengaluru against each other stand at 226 and 232, respectively.

Now coming to today’s match of IPL 2024, let us know about the current positioning of both the teams so far. Up till today, the Shikhar Dhawan led team Punjab have won four of the 11 matches played. They sit on the eighth position on the points table. Meanwhile, Faf du Plessis led Royal Challengers Bengaluru have also won four of 11 matches played. They are on the seventh position on the points table. RCB and PBKS have a Net Run Rate (NRR) of -0.049 and -0.187, respectively.

Meanwhile, in yesterday’s match of IPL 2024, striking performance by Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head propelled Sunrisers Hyderabad to a victory over the Lucknow Super Giants by 10 wickets.

Let us now take a look at both the squads for today’s IPL match:

Punjab Kings

Prabhsimran Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Sam Curran(c), Jitesh Sharma(w), Ashutosh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Tanay Thyagarajan, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Shikhar Dhawan, Chris Woakes, Atharva Taide, Nathan Ellis, Shivam Singh, Prince Choudhary, Vishwanath Singh

Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik(w), Swapnil Singh, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mahipal Lomror, Anuj Rawat, Suyash Prabhudessai, Akash Deep, Himanshu Sharma, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Mayank Dagar, Alzarri Joseph, Manoj Bhandage, Saurav Chauhan, Rajan Kumar

Also Read: IPL 2024: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma Shine As SRH Thrash LSG By Ten Wickets

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.