India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 announced

Mumbai: The much-awaited Indian squad for the upcoming International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cup 2019 was announced here on Monday.

Here is the 15-member Indian team:

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain),
  2. Rohit Sharma (Vice-captain),
  3. Shikhar Dhawan,
  4. KL Rahul,
  5. Vijay Shankar,
  6. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Wicket-keeper),
  7. Kedar Jadhav,
  8. Dinesh Karthik,
  9. Yuzvendra Chahal,
  10. Kuldeep Yadav,
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  12. Jasprit Bumrah,
  13. Hardik Pandya,
  14. Ravindra Jadeja,
  15. Mohammed Shami

The Indian squad was declared following a meeting between the five-man Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Selection Committee led by MSK Prasad, India captain Virat Kohli and chief coach Ravi Shastri at the BCCI Cricket Centre.

It is worthwhile to mention here that the teams announced for the World Cup are provisional selections and can be changed till May 23rd without ICC permission.

The World Cup 2019 will begin from May 30 in England and Wales.

Also Read: Dinesh Karthik or Rishabh Pant: Debate over 2nd wicket keeper of Indian WC team continues

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.