Union Cabinet Reshuffle: 9 new Ministers to take oath

KalingaTV News Network

Union Cabinet ReshuffleNew Delhi: 9 new Ministers will take oath today at 10:30 AM in the Cabinet Reshuffle to be effected by PM Modi. They will include two former IAS Officers, one former IPS and a former distinguished diplomat.

Former Diplomat Hardeep Singh Puri & former IAS from Kerala K Alphons (Demolition Man) will be the key faces in Modi Cabinet. They are apolitical people and not elected members of Parliament.

Apart from these two, former Mumbai Police Commissioner Satya Pal Singh (MP from Baghpat) will also be sworn-in as a Minister. Another former IAS and Lok Sabha MP from Arrah (Bihar), Raj Kumar Singh will also take oath.

In addition, Shiv Pratap Shukla (Uttar Pradesh), Ashwini Kumar Choubey (Bihar), Virendra Kumar (Madhya Pradesh) Anant Kumar Hegde (Karnataka) and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat (Rajasthan) will be sworn-in as Ministers.

Six Ministers have already resigned from their posts. Neither JD(U) nor AIADMK will be part of the Govt immediately.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.