Odisha’s Priyanka Priyadarshini finds place in Indian team

KalingaTV News Network

Odisha’s Priyanka Priyadarshini finds place in Indian team New Delhi: Odisha’s Priyanka Priyadarshini Sahu has been selected in the India ‘A’ cricket squad for the upcoming home series against Bangladesh ‘A’.

Sahu, a native of Hinjilikatu in Ganjam district who currently lives in Bhubaneswar, is among three Odia players to find place in the Indian team, declared by the All-India Women’s Selection Committee here on Monday.

The other two Odias who have been selected are Swagatika Rath and Sukanya Parida.

While Swagatika is playing domestic cricket for Railways, Sukanya plays for Bengal. Both of them have represented Team India before in international matches.

Both the teams will play three ODIs and T20 matches. Priyanka and Sukanya will play the ODIs while Swagatika will be a part of the T-20 squad.

The One-Day matches will be played at Hubli in Karnataka between December 2 and 7. Similarly, the three T-20s will be played on December 12, 14 and 16 at Belgaum in Karnataka.

India ‘A’ Team for One-Day matches: Anuja Patil (Captain), S Meghana, Neha Tanwar, Nuzhat Parveen(WK), Kavita Patil, Preeti Bose, Shivangi Raj, Devika Vaidya, V R Vanitha, Jemima Rodrigues, Neenu Choudhury, Mansi Joshi, Sukanya Parida, Priyanka Priyadarshani, M D Thirushkamini

India ‘A’ Team for T20 matches: Anuja Patil (Captain), S Meghana, Jemima Rodrigues, Swagatika Rath, Pooja Vastrakar, T P Kanwar, Soni Yadav, Ramya S Doli, V R Vanitha, D Hemlatha, Devika Vaidya, Tanya Bhatia(WK), Meghna Singh, Radha Yadav, Tarannum Pathan.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.