Odisha’s Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas in Indian Men’s Hockey squad for Jakarta Asian Games 2018

KalingaTV News Network

New Delhi: Odisha’s Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas have been included in the 18-member Indian Men’s Hockey Team which was announced today for the 18th Asian Games, slated to be held in Jakarta and Palembang, Indonesia, from August 18.

Goalkeeper P.R. Sreejesh will lead the team while Chinglensana Singh Kangujam has been picked as Vice-Captain.

India Squad:

Goalkeepers – PR Sreejesh (Captain), Krishan B Pathak

Defenders – Harmanpreet Singh, Varun Kumar, Birendra Lakra, Surender Kumar, Rupinder Pal Singh, Amit Rohidas

Midfielders – Manpreet Singh, Chinglensana Singh Kangujam (Vice-Captain), Simranjeet Singh, Sardar Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad

Forwards – S V Sunil, Mandeep Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Dilpreet Singh

Lilima Minz, Namita Toppo, Sunita Lakra and Deep Grace Ekka of Odisha have also been picked up in the women’s team for the major sports event.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.