Odisha Govt Effects Minor Reshuffle In Fire Service Directorate

Bhubaneswar: The state government today relived Maheswar Swain, director of Odisha Fire and Disaster Response Academy (OFDRA) from his additional charge of Chief Fire Officer of Fire Prevention Wing.

The state government also entrusted Chief Fire Officer, Sukanta Sethy with additional charge of Fire Prevention Wing in Fire Service Directorate.

Besides Deputy Fire Officer in the Fire Prevention Wing Arun Sarangi has also been transferred and posted as District Fire Officer, Bhavanipatna circle.

The development emerged a day after the state government removed senior IPS officer B.K Sharma from the post of Police DG and Fire Service DG after several allegations of gross irregularities in allotment of fire safety certificates to industries surfaced against Sharma.

Also Read: Odisha Govt Removes DGP B.K Sharma From His Post, Abhay Will Be The New DGP

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.