Below Header Govt Ad

Odisha: Countdown for 2019 Election results begins

Bhubaneswar: With less than 24 hours remaining for results for the 2019 elections, the Chief Election Officer has geared up for the counting process to be held on tomorrow, May 23.

There are 63 vote counting centres in Odisha for which 6700 officials are assigned for the mammoth counting process.

As per the rules laid by Election Commission of India (ECI), while each centre must have 14 tables a total of 411 tables are allocated for vote counting.

Each counting centre will have three halls and each centre will have three-tiered security with police officers.

The vote counting is set to begin at 8 am. The counting will begin first for postal ballots and half an hour later EVM-VVPAT counting will begin.

In Odisha, both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha elections were held in four phases, i.e. May 11, 18, 23 and 29.

Also Read: Odisha: 6 of family, including 2 minors, killed as car hits truck

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.