Nitish Kumar wins Floor Test in Bihar Assembly

KalingaTV News Network

Nitish-Sushil-ModiPatna: Riding high on the support of all BJP and JD(U) MLAs, who showed complete unity, Bihar CM Nitish Kumar won the floor test in the assembly amidst noise and protests by RJD MLAs led by Tejashwi Yadav.

Nitish Kumar, who took a dig at Lalu Yadav before the trust vote, saying “secularism can’t mask corruption”, secured 131 votes in the 243-member Assembly. 108 MLAs voted against him, mostly from RJD and Congress. There was no cross voting from either side, as the number suggests.

Nitish Kumar, who dumped Lalu Yadav’s RJD to join hands with BJP and returned to the NDA fold, was sworn-in as the Chief Minister yesterday. BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi took oath as the Deputy CM.

The CM is expected to expand his Cabinet either today or tomorrow.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.