MeT issues thunderstorm & lightning warning in 9 districts

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: The city-based Regional Meteorological Department on Saturday issued thunderstorm and lightning warning in nine districts.

The weather department informed that thunderstorm and lightning would occur between 6.30 PM and 7.30 PM in Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Deogarh, Ganjam, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Jajpur, Bhadrak and Balasore districts.

The MeT Department also foretasted Nor’wester rains (Kalbaishakhi) accompanied by wind with speed up to 60 km per hour in the nine districts.

The people of the nine districts have been advised to take shelter in nearby buildings or other safe locations.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.