Eminent Singer Pranab Patnaik to receive Jayadev Puraskar 2017

KalingaTV News Network

And the Odisha State Film Awards Bhubaneswar: The Department of Culture of Odisha Government on Monday announced the 28th Odisha State Film Awards with the prestigious ‘Jayadev Puraskar’ for veteran singer Pranab Patnaik. The Government has announced various awards in 27 categories this year.

Patnaik will receive the lifetime achievement award for his outstanding contribution to the Odia film industry.

Odia film ‘Chini’ has been adjudged  for the prestigious Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Samman in the best feature film category.

Samaresh Routray has won the best actor award for ‘Namard’, while Sushree Sangita Mohapatra (Lipi) has bagged the best actress award for the movie ‘Mimansa’. Ajay Rath won the best director award for the film ‘Namard’.

In other categories, veteran actor late Minaketan Das and Mahesweta Ray have won the best supporting actor and actress awards respectively. Goodly Rath will get the award for best music director, while Sashak has been adjudged playback singer award.

Similarly, the 5th State Tele awards 2017 were also announced today.

Satya Ranjan Mishra, Satyabrata Panigrahy will receive Best Comedian Award for popular comedy show ‘Dekh Khabar Rakh Nazar’ of Kalinga TV. Ayaskant Swain will get award for Best Screenplay for the same show.

Likewise, Dharitri Khandual has bagged the Special Jury award for Kadambini production’s film ‘Tapoi’, while Sindurabindu will receive the best Tele serial award.

Swetlana will get best actress award, while Choudhry Satyabrat Das has been adjudged as best actor for  Sindurabindu.

Notably, the awards were initiated  by the State Government in 1968. The awards are decided by independent juries formed by the Department of Culture. The jury usually consists of eminent personalities from the film fraternity, academicians, journalists and public servants.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.