Dipsan Tirkey to lead India U-23 team in six-nations tournament

KalingaTV News Network

New Delhi: Odisha’s defender Dipsan Tirkey has been selected to lead U-23 Indian Junior Men’s Hockey Team in the forthcoming six Nations Tournament.

Apart from Dipsan, the other two Odisha players who have been included in the team are Nilam Sanjeep Xess and Shilanand Lakra.

While the tournament is slated to be held between July 14 and July 21 in Belgium’s Antwerp, the Indian team will play their opening match against Ireland on July 14.

Belgium, Great Britain, Ireland, Malaysia and the Netherlands are the other participants of the hockey tournament.

The Indian Squads

Goalkeeper: Pankaj Kumar Rajak, Prashant Kumar Chauhan

Defenders: Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Pardeep Singh, Mandeep Mor, Somjeet and Mohd. Faraz; Midfield: Hardik Singh, Dharminder Singh, Raj Kumar Pal, Vishal Antil and Rabichandra Singh Moirangthem

Forward: Shilanand Lakra, Abhishek, Abharan Sudev Belimagga, Mohammed Raheel Mouseen and Mohammad Umar.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.