Crop Loss: Six-member BJP delegation to visit Odisha

KalingaTV News Network

BJP delegationBhubaneswar: In the wake of the recent rise in pest attack and crop loss cases in the state, a six-member delegation of BJP Kisan Morcha and parliamentarians would arrive in Odisha on a four-day visit, starting from tomorrow.

Informing on the visit at a press meet, the Kisan Morcha’s State Sercretary Surath Biswal informed that the team would review the crop loss status in the districts like Nuapada, Balangir, Sonepur, Boudh, Ganjam and Nayagarh by visiting the affected farmlands.

The team would start its visit from Bargarh district, tomorrow.

The team which has been rushed by BJP National President Amit Shah would hold direct discussion with the affected farmers during the visit. They would disseminate vital information on various farming and farmer welfare measures taken by the Central Government, to farmers during the discussion.

The Kisan Morcha delegation team comprises of BJP MPs Savitri Thakur, Om Prakash Yadav, Kisan Morcha National General Secretary P Sugunakar Rao, Vice President Maheshwar Sahu, Secretary Dr Sambhu Kumar and Andhra Pradesh BJP Kisan Morcha President P T Rao.

The team would prepare a detailed report on the visit and submit it to Shah through Kisan Morcha National President Birendra Singh.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.