BMC Standing Committee Chairman elections concludes  

KalingaTV News Network

Bhubaneswar: Election of the Standing Committee Chairman of the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) was held on Friday.

While S K. Nizamuddin was elected as Taxation, Finance & Accounts standing committee Chairman, Biranchi Narayan Mohasupkar was nominated as the Chairman of Public Health, Electric Supply, Water Supply, Drainage & Environment standing committee.

Likewise, Amaresh Jena and Naba Kishore Behera were selected as the Chairmen of the Public works standing committee and Planning & Development Standing Committee respectively.

Besides, Pranab Kishore Swain was elected as Chairman of the Education Recreation & Culture standing committee and Sanjaya Kumar Sethy as the Chairman of Licence & Appeals standing committee.

Apart from them, Samir Pradhan was voted to be the Chairman of Corporation Establishment standing committee, Chhabi Dash as Chairman of Social Justice standing Committee and Kumarendra Mohapatra as Chairman of Slum Resettlement standing committee.

Meanwhile, Mayor Ananta Narayan Jena congratulated all of them.

Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.