Nayab Saini to be next Haryana CM, to take oath at 5 pm

Chandigarh: Haryana BJP president Nayab Singh Saini to be next Chief Minister after former Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar and his cabinet submitted their resignations on Tuesday.

The oath-ceremony is expected to take place by 5pm in the evening. Along with Saini, one Deputy Chief Minister, five other Cabinet ministers are also likely to take the oath of office.

Saini is currently an MP from Kurukshetra. In October last year, Saini was elevated as the Haryana unit BJP Chief. He has also served as a minister in the state cabinet.

This also marks the end of BJP and former Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Singh Chautala-led-JJP alliance.

Former Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar proposed Saini’s name for the next chief minister of the state, reports have said.

Also Read: Manohar Lal Khattar Resigns As Haryana CM


Kalinga TV is now on WhatsApp. Join today to get latest Updates
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.